In many countries, a prison sentence is considered as the best way to decrease crime. However, education is often argued as a more effective way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact, that crime and violence are activities that have been lived in all over the world. Jails and punishment have played an important roll to govern people. The following up paragraphs will analize this topic with explantions. Finally my personal opinion will be given. First, illegal behaviour is a condition that some people have. For example: Robberies. In my country is very common that if you left your can in the street, individuals can take car mirrors, or the tires or even your plates. This means money for them in the black market. It suppose that this vulgar people need to spend a punishment. However, it is very waird that they even pay a fee. Rumors say that maybe they are agree with the police to make this illegal activities. Answering the question they must go to prision. According to law. But sometimes this do not happen. Second, going to penitentiary do not mean that convicts will learn the lesson and behave according law. Sometimes inmates learn more misbehaviours with their collegues at jail. Also, in my country, aroun ten years ago, goverment tried to change the modality of prision to reformative centres. The outcome was worst. These centers teach, and give psychological help to this people. Nevertheless, they did not learn nothing. In other words, they couldn´t get back clean to socity life. To sum up, in my personal opinion, eduaction for people that commit illegal activities need to go to prision. In addition, they need to pay for their faults. In cell they can work and earn money. If these persons are recluted, for long periods of time, maybe they will understand to respect law. However, most of them, sometimes are phsycotic or mental ill persons. They need, in prison, special treatment.