Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Technology simplification has enhanced life experiences. I totally agree with this statement because people are now able to find useful information easily and have more time for meaningful activities by installing home automation. Essential information and research are more likely to be found because of advancements in technology. Individuals are keen to apply many tips and tricks that help their life better such as healthier habits, productivity hacks, and money-saving techniques. Because plenty of useful information is available on the internet and many search engines are effective, people can easily search for information they are curious about, which results directly in improving their quality of life. For example, there are more than one million people listening to podcasts providing healthy diet plans and watching YouTube channels that talk about boosting work productivity. Hence, the more easily technology is used, the more opportunities people can access to life-improving techniques. Home automation systems also help men and women do housework which benefits for time saving so people have more time to do meaningful activities such as connecting with friends, doing workouts, and reading books. Although automating tasks was too complicated in the past, it has become much easier with the development of technology. This allows users to use the systems effortlessly through well-designed user interfaces. For instance, a room can be wiped and cleaned by a robot; consequently, the room's owner can spend time on interesting activities instead. In conclusion, due to improvements in technology, people can integrate many useful tools into their lives conveniently. The ease of internet use and search engines lead people to find crucial information that positively affects their lives. Moreover, adapting home automation systems unlocks individuals from doing boring tasks and this gives people more time to focus on more meaningful aspects.