More and more people give money as a gift rather than buy some items. What is the reason for this? Is it a negative or positive trend?

Currently, financial gifts have become more appreciated than various items due to their universality. While such presents may show a lack of interest in another person’s life, I do believe that it is a positive tendency as it may help a giftee to purchase a long-awaited thing. To begin with, the reasons that stand behind the tendency of presenting money are likely to be its universality as a gift as well as an issue with finding a suitable item for a person. Firstly, gifting money might be suitable for any person regardless of sex or age. Moreover, due to this feature, a gifter gives money as a present unless they know the giftee’s preferences, which solves the problem of searching for an appropriate gift. For instance, it might be more convenient to receive cash instead of a useless figurine or another bottle of not your favourite perfume. Going further, monetary presents could show less involvement in another person’s life. What I mean is that giving money may be considered as a lack of interest in preparing a gift that a person wants to receive or just knowing their desires. Nevertheless, I am convinced that it still could be helpful for a giftee to gather finances for something more expensive and valuable for them. As an example, such a present to your friend may help them to book a long-awaited vacation to Bali or buy a new car. Thus, money would be more preferable for almost anyone in the sense that people tend to have secret desires. To conclude, nowadays giving money as a gift has become more popular than giving any items. Gifting money could be considered as a lowered concern about giftee, nevertheless, I am certain that in such a way some people may lessen the risk of giving the unwanted present as well as receivers may be generally more thankful receiving money which may be valued by them even more.