nuclear power is far too dangerous; therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy. To what extent do you agree?

Energy is produced by various methods from atomic energy as well as from natural resources. It is a debatable topic that nuclear energy is harmful and should be prohibited and replaced by renewable energy resources such as solar power. According to my perspective, I completely agree with this statement as atomic power is harmful to mankind. Firstly, the natural resources of energy have their benefits as it is renewable sources and also cost-efficient. I believe we can get enough power from solar panels which depend on sunlight and there is no negative impact on humans as well as on the environment. Although the generation of electricity is free of cost, we only need a single investment of solar panels which can be installed on the roofs of our houses. Therefore, in good weather conditions, everyone can produce power from sunlight. Secondly, wind energy, as well as hydro energy, are also helpful to manufacturing megawatts of electricity so we can install wind stations in open unused areas of our country. These methods are suitable as they neither produce harmful gases nor are destructive to life. On the other side, nuclear energy is used by various nations in a controlled way to generate power through fission or fusion reactions but it can be harmful if there is some problem in the plant. Moreover, it can be exploded or used as a weapon by other countries to destroy particular nations. Therefore, the uranium plants which are used by different countries should be limited and the Government invest money in natural resources for the safety of humans. To conclude, it seems to me that nuclear power should be replaced by another form of energy as natural methods are reliable, cost-efficient and safe for life on the earth. Therefore, the Government should promote natural forms of energy.