Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like.

Speaking on cellphones in public spaces is always a particular concern about respecting others. Some individuals think that this is not a major problem while others believe this should be prohibited. I believe that answering phone calls in open areas can be allowed since it does not overpass others’ people rights. To receive a call and answer it, is sometimes necessary. While some people use their mobile phones to have fun watching videos or browsing the internet, others need it to get information about work and personal interests. If a couple decides to go to a music concert and their children are at home with a babysitter, they may answer the calling since it comes from home. An emergency calling is always unexpected and it can happen anytime. Therefore, answering the phone should be allowed in any situation that is urgent and despite where you are. On the other hand, respecting others in public venues which require silence must be respected. Once you receive an urgent phone call you can answer it while moving to another private space where you can speak louder and without disturbing the people around you. If you are in a place like a theatre or a work presentation, this means you can quickly and in a lower tone talk to the caller to wait a moment and then find the nearest exit to continue your conversation. Since you keep quiet while leaving the area and then make sure to not break the silent rules, people may not even notice that you started a phone conversation. To conclude, there are ways to prevent individuals from being bothered because of a phone call in public spots, such as walkout for another room and then talk to the caller. However, in areas where silence is not required, I believe that talking through a phone should be allowed since it is urgent.