Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field has a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the controversial opinions today is whether athletes are a good influence on the younger generation.In my opinion, there are both positive and negative aspects to this situation One of the main proofs of positive impact is the promotion of sports among young people More and more young people watching the athletes want to try their hand at it too Furthermore, by practicing sports you build a strong and purposeful person. Growing up, children who have played sports will feel much better and stronger than those who have never engaged in physical activity. Even jogging for 30 minutes every day can help the bodies of both adults and children feel better. Unfortunately professional sports have a number of negative traitsThe biggest disadvantage lies in injuries. Often athletes get injured in training, at competitions or during preparation for tournaments.And the more serious the injury, the more difficult it is to recover from.So is the risk of getting injured and having to leave professional sports. Another factor against athletes is their promotion of pre-workout drugs.A young and untrained body, may not be able to tolerate the composition of these substances.Unfortunately, it happens that athletes act as distributors of these substances, often without thinking whether they can be taken by the buyer. In conclusion, taking into account all of the above, we can say that there are both positive and negative aspects to this situation.If one is aware of the serious consequences that sports can lead to and is extremely careful, it can be said that athletes have a positive influence on the younger generation for the most part.