Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

A small number of youngsters are aware of the importance of finances and how to manage them, even though, they are used in every aspect of our society. A commonly held belief is that management should be included as a school subject. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on this topic and show my approval. To begin with, management is a crucial life skill. The majority of people are taught how to work with technologies and how to solve difficult mathematical equations. However, a truly valuable experience, which money managing undoubtedly is, is out of the curriculum. Thus, in the future, a student won't be able to look after their credits. For example, if a person studies abroad, they will be unable to look after their expenses. Therefore, he will need to take credits, which can become a future burden. Secondly, a lack of experience in finances is sure to prevent those who wish to continue their education in the business sphere. Since children are not taught business at school, they do not have enough experience in it. This will lead to a variety of disadvantageous circumstances, such as learning basic concepts at university. As a result, one's education will be immensely intruded and an individual will need to study twice as much, in order to catch up with the curriculum of higher education. To summarise, I firmly believe that the value of money should be taught at school. By doing this, the government ensures that young adults can deal with everyday financial problems and there won't be prevention in their career path. Consequently, a bigger part of the population will acknowledge the power of money, which will lead to a more peaceful life.