In order to imporove the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticise their teachers, but other think it will result in loss of respect and discipline in classroom. What your opinion ?

In today's competitive world, education plays an important role in a child's development and career growth. Some people think that the quality of education can be better if high school students evaluate and criticise their teachers while others believe this can result in teachers losing respect and discipline in the classroom. I completely disagree with students doing an evaluation of lecturers and think that this can ruin the atmosphere of the class. On the one hand, I believe that teachers should not be evaluated because this can lower their morale. In other words, judging an instructor based on their teaching methods by any senior member is justified but by students can leave a dent on that educator's resume. For instance, if I am being given marks by the people whom I am teaching, it can be embarrassing for me. Furthermore, children will stop respecting their teachers and can even blackmail them for not giving a good evaluation. Giving students this much power can be risky. On the other hand, some people think that students should criticize their teachers but this can have several drawbacks. Firstly, students would become more interested in finding errors in their educators rather than concentrating on their studies. Secondly, teachers would pay more attention to themselves rather than kids who are there to learn. For example, if I know that someone is noticing my work and keeping a record of it, I would purely do that and do not get bothered by students behaviour. To conclude, I strongly think that teachers or lecturers should not be judged or criticised by students as they are here to learn not to evaluate. Moreover, if this happens teachers can lose the respect of students and degrade the atmosphere of the class