Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

When comes to the question of "What does success mean to you?", different answers vary from person to person. Some people would say that accomplishment from their work or studies is a real success, I partially agree with this statement, because I believe success can be economic achievements, contribution to society, as well as emotional satisfaction. To begin with, it is universally agreed that people who perform excellence in their professions or education will be called "successful men". Therefore financial stability and professional achievements all constitute a person's success, such as a diploma, high education qualifications, a fat salary and a respectful and well-paid job. Through career or education, some people certainly can achieve success. On the other hand, the concept of being successful is highly individualistic. For example, health and happiness are the chief concerns for seniors; children's growth and development are all mothers' priorities; long-lasting friendships, a happy marriage, and a strong family tie are all valued by everyone. Therefore, each person has a definition of success which is also their life target to pursue. In addition, looking at society as a whole, success is the endless development and vast progress in every field of life, hence, any contribution, no matter how little or huge, is the individual's success. To conclude, it is hard to define success in one way. This is why our lives are all different but beautiful and interesting because everyone is making the best effort to realize their dreams which are their definition of success.