In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

It is recently seen in some sections of the society that the younger generation is getting themselves more involved in criminal activities. Some major crimes include theft, murder and even rape which is a very serious issue in today's time. Law for below 18 years is not quite stringent which can be a boosting factor of increasing crime rate in the city especially in lower and backward areas, as fear is less due to lack of punishments. In my opinion, I completely agree that one of the root causes is missing of stringent laws for teenagers and one should get punished irrespective of age but on the seriousness of the offence. Undoubtedly, the graph of felonies has gone up year by year for minors. Most of the slum kids are doing such heinous acts of stealing wallets, vehicles and also involve themselves in snatching jewellery on two-wheelers. Indeed, they do these because they are not afraid of the law and their action speaks for itself. For instance, kids selling drugs and shoplifting are so common these days, that even police don't do anything. Furthermore, killing people and raping women is been rising. For example, many governments reports claim to rise in rape and crime against women. There is no doubt that the majority of people agree that minors should be charged under normal laws if a prime crime was carried out. Some people do not support this idea and think younger ones deserve one more chance and in some cases, they do get free even after a rape, which is really sickening.As a consequence, law and order are at stake. Altogether, such activities happen majorly in lower and poorer regions due to lack of education or money. To conclude I would say that a crime calls for punishment, the more serious means more severe penalty and it should be irrespective of age. Although there are laws, these are not seriously followed or implemented. All law -making authorities should consider all such acts under one law and punishment so that everyone can know, nothing is above law.