Most government money should be invested in teaching science rather than any other subjects in order for a country to develop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the majority of the money that belongs to the government is suitable to be invested in science, while others believe that other aspects should be taught for a homeland to thrive. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree that all subjects are equally crucial for the fulfilment and success of all nations.  On the one hand, investing money owned by governments in science has a significant impact on production and innovation, which, as a result, will lead countries to function efficiently and have excellent reputations among other countries. Moreover, being known for having advancements in science will help the economy. Furthermore, countries focused on science are more likely to import their ideas so that other countries can implement them. For instance, Japan has been known to have advancements in technology and research. Thus, it delivers all necessary information to adjacent countries, providing a revenue source for Japan. On the other hand, countries that ensure science, literature, history, geography, mathematics and other subjects are embedded in the curriculum of schools material and part of standardised teaching methods in universities, are more likely to achieve success in various areas. Nevertheless, exposure to all those subjects is not enough to reach a high ranking. For instance, the United States has a universal power over other countries because it studies them theoretically and puts them into practice. Therefore, it is necessary to delve into those subjects practically to get the most benefit out of them.  In conclusion, for the government's income to be spent only on science may have some benefits. However, it is more important to examine the various subjects. Moreover, putting those subjects into use will help achieve great results.