(Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It's a good idea to send homework assignments for students during summer breaks) examples and reasons.

There is no denying the fact that students should do useful activities on summer vacations. while it is a commonly held belief that children should enjoy the holidays instead of spending their time doing boring tasks like homework assignments, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the point of summer breaks is to have enough time for hobbies and exploring yourself. To begin with, students especially high school and college students face a lot of pressure during school days. In other words, having a fully scheduled and long to-do list during the year is a lot of stress and pressure that may cause a lot of mental health problems. In addition, students need to have more rest and joy during the holidays to balance their lifestyle. For example, visiting family and friends or travelling to a new country is a good idea for disconnecting from studying stress. Another point to consider, is if students receive homework during summer it will distract them from exploring themselves away from the education system and the job market standards. Moreover, we should encourage children and teenagers to create their own vision and to focus on their personal development to achieve their own goals. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that we should give the youth enough space to live in their way away from all the school's tasks and requirements. Also, we should help teenagers to be more authentic and creative, by giving them control over their free time instead of putting them in a strict system.