Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are contentious heated debates over whether doing experiments on animals for medical purposes is tolerable or not. Before forming any opinions, it is necessary to discuss both perceptions, and I will delve into both approaches in the next paragraphs. Advocates for animals medical research claim that humans can permit ourselves to conduct experiments on other species because they believe in natural selection. In reality, the law of evolution will eliminate the weak, and the strong will survive. If we allow ourselves to use other animals for research to find ways to cure serious illnesses, we can avoid the extinct of humankind. For example, to produce the vaccine for the H5N1 virus, many rats or birds died in laboratory experiments; however, humans found a way to stop a disease which could have led to the edge of human extinction. On the other hand, animals medical research also arouse a great deal of controversy since the opponents state that this activity is immoral. From the humanitarian perspective, scientists have no moral right to cause any discomfort or pain on animals, yet it is necessary to do this as a way to protect our species. If the ultimate goal is for serious medical purposes, then scientists can experiment on animals. Nevertheless, if experimentation is only for beauty produces, the practice must be banned entirely. In conclusion, using animals for medical research can be justified on a moral basis and under strict conditions. In my opinion, the boundary between what is moral and immoral in using animals for medical research is thin, and it is our responsibilities to draw the line and raise red flat towards unnecessary experiments. Not until there is an emergency which causes severe threats to humanity, then we can use animals experiences as the last option.