in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular, Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime stories have cast all over the world. Indeed, this genre is becoming popular day by day. This essay will look at the probable reasons for this reputation, before turning to my personal perspective. Since the last decade, the popularity of the crime genre has been undeniable. In fact, not merely the production of criminal stories but also the number of followers increased as well. Moreover, movie industries have been trying to draw more attention to their production by using renowned actors. In other words, movie companies, tailored to the needs of their audiences, have invested huge money in crimes to gain more benefits from people. In addition, with the help of advertisements, they have yielded individuals' attention towards their business. In my view, I find the crime genre interesting. Needless to say, this kind of story usually contains breath-taking actions which are eye-catching. Furthermore, for normal citizens like us, who have not been emerged to an offense scene routinely, following criminal stories would be interesting. I believe that we could be aware of the offence's consequences by following crime stories. However, the most important point to consider is that, sometimes this genre encourages people, adolescents in particular, to become offenders by conducting their horizons to easy money through crime. In conclusion, I think the popularity of criminal stories has been increasing since the last decade due to several reasons, particularly the myriad of money turnover for movie industries, and I assume this genre is the most favourable one all around the world.