In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The smarter you work, the more you are likely to earn. This is a completely true statement. So, should only those people earn extremely high salaries who work hard and smart, or, should the goverment impose constraints as to not allow salaries above a certain threshold? In this essay, I will discuss both of these point of views and try to conclude if one is more important than other. With the boom in population growth, it comes as no surprise that finding a high paying job has become very difficult. In such times, we see that a small number of people are paid a lot of money, that is, they earn extremely high salaries. But what is the reason behind this? Well, the one that is most obvious is a persons qualification and the place through which he or she earns it. For example, a recent study showed that those who graduated from the Harvard Business school earned an yearly wage approximately equal to twice the amount that an average American would earn within 3 years. Also, the quality and efficiency of a persons work play a very important role. If they are able to earn money for the company or the institution they are affiliated with, then the chances of them getting a higher salary. All this sums up to one final conclusion: it will benefit the homeland itself. It can help the economy to grow and become more prosper, which would simultaneously lead to a rise in living standards of the people living in that nation. Therefore, some people believe that although a tiny fraction of people earn very high wages, it is good for the nation. Neverthelss, there are some people who believe that the goverment should set up certain level's, above which, salaries should not be allowed. There are many reasons for this opinion as well. The most common thought is that everyone should be treated equally, irrespective of an individual's faith, race, gender or any other criteria. Moreover, some believe that doing so would ensure that all the qualified people and their families can live by equal standards. These are just a handful of the many reasons that describe why people in some countries think that the goverment should restrict the salaries above a defined limit. So in a nutshell, some think that the irregular distribution of salary between the citizens of a country can be beneficial for the nation, while some think that the goverment should constraint the threshold of salaries given. In my opinion both of these views are important, and in order to have a stable growth of the economy and living conditions of a country, there needs to be a well defined balance between the two.