Some people think that the governments should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, some people argue that the authorities should do the financial support to who is related to art like, painters, actors’ poet and musicians. Others think that government bodies should take care of them. I believe that the plethora of things which can be improved by investing in the art sector. On the one hand, giving financial support to an artist from the government can be beneficial for the country because the artist is only a person who represents the country with low inputs and obtains huge outcomes. Furthermore, the economy of the country will grow because the local art their cultural values and which attract foreign people. Hence, the tourism industry will boost. For example, the Pakistan government encourage filmmakers for making drams and films which shows how beautiful this country which helps in the increase in tourism. On the other hand, there are some people who have an opposite viewpoint and they think that the government should spend money on other issues and provide basic necessities to their residents such as drinkable water, education and health care, instead of invest on artists. In addition, especially those developing countries should give more importance to economic growth and reduce crime and terrorist activities. For instance, African countries have a high crime rate and they spend a huge part of the budget on security and decline crime rate. I think the government should promote an artist and their art because they give benefits in long terms and they the artists play a vital role for the country ’s economic stabilization and build a relation to other countries by sharing cultural value. In conclusion, the financial aid to artists is necessary by authorities is a kind of appreciation and also long term benefits for the country in term of cultural trade with other countries.