There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree? What are some other reasons why people may stay?

There might be several reasons which can motivate employees to stay in the same company. There is statement that said money is the main reason of why employees stay. I totaly disagree with this statement as there might be another reason which cause an employee to retain in the same organization, it might be the development opportunities and work-life balance that the company offered. Employees are not completely satisfied with just monetary rewards as majority of them feel more satisfied if they are offered skills development opportunities. This is because by keep upgrading themselves to become better, they will not feel bored or stuck in the company as they keep learn Change the form of the verb learning show examples new things. For instances, many companies these days such as Google who keep offering their staff to go training which eventually will help them to develop new skills. This will make the staff feel they have increases their own value and feel content with their employers which can reduce turnovers. Work-life balance is also an important factor for employees to be loyal to their employers. As having a balance between working and personal time will cause less burnout. Not only that, it can help to improve the staff's performance but also reduce turnover rate. For example, it was found that employees who have unpredictable working hours such as working overtime will feel more likely to resign. This is because majority of the workers these days feel that having work-life balance as important as having good pay especially, Gen Z who prefers organizations that provide work-life balance rather than good pays. To conclude, money is not the first reason of why employee will choose to work in the same company for a long period. It is the development oppotunities and the work-life balance that are main things that people considered to stay.