Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the development of modern technology, people can access the Internet easily and therefore not only employers work at home but students also study online. In my opinion, this change leads to advantages and disadvantages for adults and children. On the one hand, there are many benefits which people can reap from this development. The major reason why technology gadgets become more beneficial is that they can help people reduce the amount of time and money significantly. In fact, instead of commuting to their companies or schools, workers and students can connect to wifi and do their tasks at their home. Evidence can be seen in global corporations, regional directors have to travel to other countries to attend in monthly or annual meetings. However, they can stay at their nation by using Twiter, Viber and other online communication platforms. However, it also can have some negative impacts, one of which is the distraction. This is because they cannot completely concentrate on their own duties due to other activities such as listening to music. For example, when students study through Zoom, they can check attendance and then turn off the camera in order to watch movies or do their hobbies. In addition, staff who works from home can reduce their productivity since they cannot keep track of the information effectively when using only the Internet. In fact, if employers work as a doctor, they cannot carry on their tasks on the Internet. In conclusion, although applying online communication for work and study can be valid, it also brings some drawbacks for their productivity.