Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today’s society, university students are often faced with the decision to study other subjects apart from their main ones or devote their time and energy to their main qualifications. While the former offers a vast amount of information, the latter ensures that the students delve deeper into the main subjects. I wholeheartedly support the idea that undergraduates should study other necessary subjects. On the one hand, some people hold the notion that it is crucial to dedicate all their time and attention to solely mastering their main subjects. Undoubtedly, fully obtaining the knowledge of the required subjects in university offers intrinsic motivation to help the university students attain more profound knowledge and eventually stand out in the field they have chosen, reaching higher levels of proficiency and excellence in preparing for their future occupation. which can be crucial in job interviews. For instance, in 2025, the demand for employees is higher and higher than ever, and the supply for some companies is rapidly increasing so further qualifications are needed day by day. In brief, specialists must continually push out their horizon of knowledge as the field itself comprises a great deal of complexity. On the other hand, studying many subjects is good for the individual development of university students. Because it will open their minds to knowledge which they have never touched before. Said knowledge could be used for many other aspects of the whole life, not just for learning or working. An instance of this is students who study to become professional salespeople. They could research psychology to better understand their customers. It will help them to work more effectively and meet the demands effortlessly. A perfectly good epitome can be found in job postings or interviews, as recruiters select candidates also based on their soft skills, experiences, and learning achievements. Furthermore, obtaining a diverse education will enable individuals to enhance their confidence and improve their adaptability in this constantly evolving market. In short, while focusing on studying their own main subject will provide university students with better job opportunities, being well-versed in different subjects offers more opportunities for personal development. I would prefer the second one because of the variety of knowledge it will have.