In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night umless they are accompanied by an adult. What is opinion about this?

We know that in many countries, it not possible to a teenager be outiside affter a particular time, especially at night. In my opinion this kind of resolution is not good, because it looks like a imposicition. In addition, is it possible to say that this question is related with the higher protection imposed by the parents and the influence of television. Nowdays, mothers and fathers don’t know how to talk with a young generation. As a result, most of them look for teenargers as vonurable group and incampable to protec their own safity. Because of this, they are always suportting this kind of curfew. In his mind, keep childrem at home means that any dangerous could happen. To illustrate this, we can see the movie “Seventeen”, wich talk about excessive protetetion by parents related with time control and the consequences of this process. Other importante question is the influence of the jornalism. Prove of this is that many plataforms have beeing using violence as a way to improve your audience. Consequently, this discourse encourage a lot of goverments to create laws imposing curfews. We see a lot of this in Brazil, clearly in programs like “Datena” or “Ratinho”. They are everyday saying that the streets are dangerous, and because of this the control from the government is really necessary. In conclusion, this problem have two importants causes: something cultural, related with the percpeption of parentes, and somenthing connected with the esteriotypes from the television. As I said, In my opinion, such of curfew is a mecanism of control, and needs to be eliminated.