The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the major associated of world’s environmental problems it’s primarily caused by overconsumption of fossil fuels. The most argued solution to fix this issue is increasing the price of fuel and with that reducing the consumption. I believe there are other methods which could lead to a better scenario. Firstly, increasing the price of fuel it might generate a social reaction and would not contribute to reduce the greenhouse emissions and continuing aid to world warming. Fossil fuels are an avoidable resource that provided mobility and transporting when we are talking about: commuter trips with our private cars to our job or the fact that supermarkets have products on their shelves. Allowing us to buy them or ordered them online so then, those items need to be transported by using petrol, diesel or probably electricity. Moreover, if the price of the source that allows keep moving everything in our actual modern world will jump over the standard prices. As a result, final customers will end up paying extra cost of primary services which are quiet unavoidable in our daily lives. On the other hand, another approach to this matter is slowly swap to renewable sources of energy and implement them on each singular activity which, requires burn fossil fuels like: petrol, coat. Taking into account all developments in technologies and software on electric methods of transportation, it seems a rational and clean way to help to reduce carbon emissions among other problems associated with fuel. For example: Acoustic contamination also air pollution inside our cities or towns without necessity of add more taxes to a resource which is being of huge controversial for many corporations due the interests and actual global economy. In conclusion, is a different way to think on how use our power resources and how they affect the economy keeping control of prices, from the most powerful business until the last person at home.