Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The opinion is divided on the existence of zoos and rights of wild animals, where one group believes animals should not be kept hostage in zoos, others are convinced that monitored spaces for animals would protect them from illegal hunting. This essay will discuss both views and will shed light on my opinion in conclusion. To begin with, Zoos could provide a safe haven to many exotic animals like a white tiger to be saved from hunters. Rare animals are prone to black mafia's trading for their skins which are used in making leather bags. For example, an expensive Hermes bag made from a crocodile is sold for thousands of dollars, which is made by sacrificing their lives. Thus, these natural reserves can protect these animals. In addition, these places can provide care for many sick animals and provide them proper attention during their end days. for example, if an animal gets sicks, zoos provide vets for them to take care of them. Thus, providing them with proper care for them. Well on the other hand, many of times animals in this captivity can be very cruel towards them. For instance, Elephants kept in Thailand reservoirs are often criticized by animal rights organizations for their abuse on them. The teeth are removed and sold on the black market. Similarly, many animals lives are forced to stay in small cages, which is very different from their natural habitats. For example, a lion kept in cages can affect its mental health. Many organizations have come in support to preserve the animal's natural environment and let them live in wild. To conclude, after discussing both views I believe some wild animals should be kept in their jungles rather than caged down in small spaces like zoos, though it can provide them protection from hunter it has a negative impact on their mental health.