Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert and Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling has composed a modern trend among many individuals in the current society. Many prefer to exploit previously unexposed sites knocking out the difficulties one will have to face during these threatful journey’s. In this context, there is a plethora of positive and negative implication which are being elaborated. Exploring places like the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic has been a fascination among many holiday walkers. However, they might be able to assimilate knowledge and understanding of the habitat and lives of native animals living in these harsh regions of the Earth, in additionally, this is rare once in a lifetime chance to eye-witness the hidden beauty in these landscapes such as the mesmerizing view of the ice glaciers and penguins. Despite, of the conditions thousands of tourists each year travel to these hidden lands to relieve their enthusiastic dilemma about these places. On the other side, there are few drawbacks on the visitors who travel to these sites. Compared to other tourist attraction sites these places are less urbanized with mitigating infrastructures. Since the journey is life-threatening these travellers might have to face an eminent number of risks including sudden climate changes and health issues, and they should be acknowledged that such unfortunate conditions wouldn’t be overlooked in these abandon lands and they will have to take the full responsibility of their own lives. Thus, the safety factor in these extreme places is considerably low. To conclude, widespread tourism has finally attracted unexplored regions of the world. Though acquiring knowledge and picturing the rare views are considered to be the main advantages, immensely law safety and unpredictable climate changes in these areas are seen as the major drawbacks. A vast number of travellers collectively believe that one day in the nearby future these rural regions would be facilitated for visitors to enjoy their sight- seeing’s.