Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games.Do you agree or disagree?

The television and the Internet have brought significant changes in our life and diversified modern people’s cultural activity for those children or teenagers. People hold a different view about the review as to whether or reading storybooks exerts a far more beneficial influence on those who are in the formative years compared with watching television or playing plugin games. I think watching Tv playing games are superior to reading storybooks. Admittedly, reading the storybook certainly benefits children. This debate reminds me of my little brother Paul. As a keen lover of reading, he is in the habit of reading extensively, who has already punished several stories through enthusiastic study and constant writing practice. Thus, I have to concede that reading excellent storybooks can stir one’s imagination, stimulate one’s creativity, strengthen one’s literacy, and thus deepen one’s insight into life. Despite this, we can never underestimate the benefits brought about by playing games or watching the tube, firstmost. Tv has visual images and plots which add variety to school life and help children to grasp some class content easier. For instance, documentaries have visual images to ensure that children can understand historic events easily while listening to the instruction of the teacher is sometimes tedious. Besides, learning foreign languages can be an ordeal sometimes, but watching some foreign language channels, such as wristwatch a daily communication of native speakers is much attractive. Also, properly playing on-line games, by occupying time so constructively, makes teenagers contented, with no time for boredom. Meanwhile, playing computer games help develop the players’ intelligence and teamwork spirit because many challenging team games need strategy and cooperation.