A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

The mortality rate has increased significantly from the past few years and the core reason for this rise is road mishappenings. This issue has always been debatable because of its effects on society. Further,I will discuss the problems leading to road accidents, following that suggestion for the area of improvement. The most apparent reason for the rise is rash driving. Youth nowadays, being ignorant of their physical health has become reckless drivers. They hardly pay attention to traffic rules and regulations. And because of this behaviour,they end up meeting with an accident costing their lives. However, another reason is the lack of road infrastructure maintenance. Most of the tragedies happen during monsoon season as the roads are not repaired regularly. The waterlogging on the roads can lead to sliding of vehicles causing severe injuries to the driver. To exemplify, While riding a bike during rainy season decreases the vision clarity and the potholes on the road are not clearly visible, which leads to disaster. Furthermore, there is a number of ways through which this jeopardy can be resolved. Firstly, the Administration needs to evaluate roads condition after small intervals so that faults can be rectified. Secondly, Stringent protocols are required with heavy penalties so that people are aware of the consequences of their mistakes. Thirdly, Traffic lights installation is very important on every junction to avoid collision among vehicles. For Example, In hilly areas,most of the junctions are not safe for driving because vehicles are not visible on that point so their we require more vigilance in order to prevent people from the tragedy. To conclude, with proper rules in the place by the government and responsible behaviour by the citizens, can help in reducing the road tragedies to a greater extent.