These days, many people are interested in buying organic food, even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people have become more conscious about the food they consume, many are moving away from buying conventionally produced products to organic produce even if it's marked at a high price point. There are many convincing reasons for people to make this shift, this essay will delve into these reasons in-depth and discuss the importance of paying a higher price for these items. Firstly, organic foods are free from any kind of pesticides or chemicals, which usually used in conventionally farming to save the crops from the insects. This produced on a smaller scale with more attention and care given to the crops. For instance, a tomatoes grow in a home garden are much healthier and delicious than big farm produces. Similarly, many people are moving away from buying processed meat especially chicken meat. In many countries, people are breeding their own chicken for their consumption, as on chicken breeding farms, chicks are injected with hormones to grow up quickly, hence contaminating the meat. For example, recently in Pakistan research shows, women consuming hormones injected chicken meat are unavailable to conceive children. Thus, it shows alarming rates of infertility in young women. This is one of the main reason people are moving away from commercial food produced to organic. I believe, it is ideal to purchase organic products as they are a much safer and cleaner option for our health. Health should always be a priority, and to maintain good health, we should invest in it. This is a reason, I believe we should splurge on natural food, as we know these will save from any kind of chemicals and will not affect our health. If we see in the long run, switching to healthier food options, will not just make us healthy but also help us to save medical bills in future. This helps us to maintain our bodies for a long time. To conclude, spending money on our health is not a waste of dollars, but it is an investment in ourselves.