In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, In many countries, individuals have this opportunity to live more than before. Although older people could be a benefit for their workplace, they create a great cost for governments, in my opinion, far outweigh any possible advantages. On the positive side, elder people can add value to the workplace, particularly with their experience. Their unique perspective can solve a lot of problems that the young generation could not imagine. Therefore, they can be beneficial for their team members to cope with the challenges they face. However, old people can not work at the same speed as young ones, so, they can be a burden to their company. Despite the fact that older people can be helpful in the workplace with their knowledge, with advancing technology and artificial intelligence companies can solve problems easily and they can replace older's individual's knowledge with AI. conversely, an ageing population places significant strain on healthcare systems. With ageing, human body needs a lot of care to maintain, and these care depend on many costs. Governments, on the other hand, have few resources to spend on the health section and they should have an eye on other sections of society. Furthermore, when governments pay money to elderly people all of society should work more to earn this money. Consequently, the overall quality of life in a country may decline with this pressure on the healthcare system. To sum up, while older people can be a help in solving problems in the workplace, I believe that the burden they place on the government and the healthcare system outweighs this advantage because the need to prepare funds for their care can be a big challenge for the whole society.