Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the era of globalization, many countries are developing quickly with the help of technological advancements which our scientists and doctors have groundbreaking discoveries at a certain time. Some group of people opine that new inventions in the technology have always enhanced the life standard of labourers, while others believe that it has a negative outcome for them. We will shed some light on both the views in the following paragraphs and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, many western countries have harnessed the skills and knowledge of many scientists, engineers, and experts who actively doing research to invent more advance systems that humankind have never experienced ever. Even, the government is allocating a huge amount of funds to the research department of several sectors to develop the technology in an efficient manner. As compared to the previous decades, with the help of advancements in technology humankind have witnessed the growth ten times more than expected. Similarly, the internet and mobile technology have contributed dramatically to the world that break barriers to free trades of goods, commodity and information can share very easily. Thus, it creates a huge impact on the overall economic development of many nations around the globe. For instance, with the invention of advance automation systems in last decade, which is installed in the state of the art manufacturing plants that facilitates many workers to work in a faster and efficient manner to enhance the overall production with the help of technology. However, some other members of the society opine that the coming of more modern electronic equipment’s and instruments has affected negatively to the job market of workers. According to the research conducted by the Forbes magazine in 2008, many job losses have seen in the last ten years due to the usage of technology which drastically impacts many families across the globe. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, technology has played an indispensable role for the faster economic development that helped many professionals in several sectors rather than affecting unskilled labourer jobs.