children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial prospective. what are the causes of this pressure and what measures should be taken to reduce this pressure.

There is constant pressure on children these days for various aspects such as educational capabilities, socializing with others and financial stabilities. In my opinion, the major reason for it is "expectation" and to decrease this hazard, people around them should support them in overcoming it by understanding their interests. Every child progresses in all the aspects based on their own capabilities only; however, there is a continuous burden thrown on them in the form of expectations. Comparing a kid with the other kids in studies and ranking systems is every household's common characteristic which demotivates them and stresses them to perform poorly or interact badly with others. For instance, according to a few studies, in most of the countries like the United States, India and China, the percentage of children suffering from various mental issues is due to the substantial pressure thrown upon their shoulder for their performance at both school and home. Hence, it is definitely unacceptable to expect excellence from every child in all prospectives as it creates stress in them. Nonetheless, to control the burden on kids, everyone around them including parents and teachers should try and understand the capabilities of each of them and build their confidence if they perform badly. Moreover, such support will not only help them overcome it but also it encourages them to work hard on their subject of interest. For example, many doctors suggest parents and teachers listen to what a child wants to express and react in a way which would not hurt their fragile feelings and that proves the importance of it. Therefore, it is necessary to listen, understand and respect their views and interests. In conclusion, many children are burdened by the academic expectations, social responsibilities and financial management in the current World. Parents and teachers expect children to excel in these and pressurize them. But understanding their needs and supporting them will help in succeeding by keeping that weight aside.