Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that there are some negative effects in children's life when they do their own choices, whereas other people argue that this, actually teach them how to face decisions that might affect them in later life. This essay will discuss these two views and will provide my personal opinion about this matter On the one hand, there might be some negative outcomes when children are free to do their own choices. Several studies have shown that kids who do their own choices are likely to disobey orders and rules at home. For instance, if kids are use to choose what they want to eat every day and suddenly, their parents decide to choose instead of them, it will be a big problem because they do not know how to follow and obey others choice. Furthermore, kids do not have enough knowledge and matureness to do some decision. They must follow their parents advices, otherwise, they will make a lot of mistakes in their life. For instance, if kids choose to eat sweet every day or to play videogames all day long, they might not realise how dangerous it might be and the negatives effects of it. On the other hand, this behaviour might teach children useful lessons in life. To some extent, it might teach them how to take control of their life. As long as their parent teach them what is good for them, they can be responsible when making their own choices. For instance, if they are aware of the importance of study but they also consider playing as an important thing, they might learn how to manage and prioritize time for study and play. In addition, It might teach them how to do the right choices once they grow up. Lastly, when kids face difficult situations, they might be prepared to respond in a right way. For example,if they know how important saving money is, they might decide to save money rather than spending it on leisure on their own. To conclude, it is evident that in some cases, there are several negative results when kids do their own choices. However, it can be a useful approach as long as parents teach them what is right and wrong in life. In that way, they will have baselines and references when doing their own choice.