Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unfortunately, traffic has been increasing all over the world. So, it is a crucial issue in every society, which is not solved yet. Experts offer different opinions and one of them is the growth of gas fees. As a result, from my point of view, decreasing the traffic or pollution problems will not happen necessarily because it depends on other factors. For example, transportation systems or factories. According to this idea, some individuals may say increasing the gas cost helps reduce traffic or pollution issues. Because, in this way, people may use less own cars in travelling or moving in a city and they use public transportation more. While increasing the petrol fee directly affects the cost of many other necessary things. For instance, the cost of public transportation (taxis, buses, or subways), or even food materials. Because they are sent all over the cities, so, it is not the best way to use fewer private cars. In addition, factories will have to pay huge money for primary materials of products by increasing the gas price. So, they may not spend money to find the best way to prevent the pollution problems which they produce. Another point can be petrol smuggling. The more the cost of petrol increases, the more gasoline smuggling rises. Because many people’s jobs may be related to gasoline. Therefore, they cannot spend a large amount of money to buy expensive petrol. So, they resort to smuggling it to get more money. To conclude, increasing the price of petrol increases a lot of other stuff consequently. It is not only the best solution for using more public transportation than private cars, but also, it is not the best solution for traffic or pollution problems. Because petrol is just one item that affects air pollution