Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the word. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

With the passage of time, goods from different parts of the world have become available in many destinations. It has contributed to people been able to find identical goods in any place. This essay will argue that although the proposed strategy has drawbacks for the government, it has more positives effects for the consumers. Firstly, the fact that identical products can be found all over the world has resulted in people not needing to import special goods from other places. This is important as it has given the consumer the opportunity to try products that otherwise would have not been able to buy them in their own countries. A study from the University of Sydney reports that in the last decade over 60 per cent of Australians are using goods from India and USA that did not use before. This shows that being able to find products from different parts of the world help to open the mind of people to used need products. Secondly, this strategy has also resulted in people having more variety of products to choose from. Importing goods from other counties increase the availability and diversity of goods that can be found in shops. The manager of Target said that in the last 20 years as a result of the rise in the importation of goods, now they have over 50 products from specific countries. This has given consumers the opportunity to choose the product that they liked the most despise the fact that the products might be produced in another county. On the negative side, it has reduced the amount of taxes that the government received from the importation of goods. Australian taxation office reports that 2020 has seen a reduction in the importation of goods, which has made the government lose around 50 million dollars. This shows that being able to find products from different countries here does not contribute to the Australian’s economy. In conclusion, the accessibility of identical goods in any country has positive and negative effects on society. Although it has advantages for consumers in relation to be able to find more products, it has negative outcomes for the counties’ economy.