The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive what are your opinion on this?

The internet has brought significant changes to our life. Some people debate whether these changes have an overall positive or negative impact. While there is undeniable evidence to the contrary, I, personally, believe that the positive effect of the internet outweighs the drawbacks. First of all, the internet revolutionized the way we communicate. Despite the risk that people can become socially isolated - the state when the person leads active life on the internet rather than relating to people in real life - most of us benefited greatly from social messengers such as FaceBook and Twitter. Moreover, nowadays, the Covid-19 pandemic, which is the new coronavirus pandemic 2019, has rendered the internet necessary. Almost all enterprises and government systems throughout the world are continuing to work online since communicating through the internet is the only option, because it prevents transmission of the virus. Secondly, the internet put the entire world and all information on it at our fingertips. The knowledge, which stored in libraries and was limited in access, now, can be found and downloaded by a click of the button. Definitely, the information spreading on the internet is not reliable - in many cases, it can be dangerous and offensive for example, the science of violence, pornography. Nonetheless, this flow of information is an undeniably positive development. To sum up, however, it is clear that the internet has some drawbacks, I believe that the internet has had a positive impact on modern life because of its influence on communication and the flow of information.