Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones, computers. What are the reasons and give your solutions.

In the modern world, technology has become one of the essentials in our day-to-day lives. It is certain that the older generation facing difficulties when it comes to the use of high-tech devices such as laptops and mobile phones. Throughout this essay, I will explain what are the reasons and some possible solutions. To begin with, older people did not grow up with these electronic items and it is hard for them to adjust to the modern world. To explain more Back then lives used to be simple and they just had either televisions or radios. Moreover, less education about international language is the other main issue. English is not everybody's cup of tea. But most of the high-tech products are available in English. For example, my grandfather was not able to use mobile phones since she could not understand English. However, there are some actions we can take to prevent their struggle. Educating the old people regarding how to use modern electronic is the first step we can take towards this issue. Giving them proper guidance and teach them about new features will eventually lead them to be comfortable around computers and cell phones. Furthermore, the latest devices come in multi-languages and it is easy to select the one you are comfortable with. For instance, a study done in China found out that, 75% of the elder generation tend to use computers and cell phones due to the facility of choosing their own language. To sum up, older people struggle with the latest technology items as they having a lack of knowledge and have not used those products back then. But we can overcome this situation by providing proper guidance and applying suitable language options to electronic items.