Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society, so they should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that professional workers, such as doctors, nurses and teachers, have a massive contribution to society, so they should earn more salaries than people in sports and entertainment. This essay attempts to shed light on two main reasons why I totally agree with this view. To begin with, thanks to the contributions made in education and healthcare services, those in the aforementioned jobs should be paid more. For example, teachers teach their students a variety of subjects at school in order to help them gain knowledge. This will lead to an increase in opportunities to apply for a better job in their future careers and become people who are useful to society. Furthermore, healthcare providers also devote a lot to helping citizens ease their illnesses. For instance, doctors and nurses play a significant role in treating athletes with some injuries that they may encounter. Secondly, professional workers require deep knowledge about their jobs and high responsibilities. This is because they are not allowed to make any mistakes in curing patients or teaching learners. Indeed, students have to spend various years at their universities so that they can become nurses or doctors, and they must work as interns for 4 years before becoming healthcare providers. Furthermore, surgeons have to stand for numerous hours to perform surgery on their patients, which not only requires meticulousness but also their endurance while working. To talk about teachers, they are a type of worker who has to ensure the understanding of their students and the correctness of the knowledge they impart. In conclusion, it is undeniable that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers can provide many positive contributions to society that I mentioned. So I totally support this view.