Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflects the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisement plays a vital role in the marketing of products and services. It is argued that despite the actual needs of the society, maximum sales of popular buyer goods depends upon the power of advertisement in which they are sold. This essay will argue why advertising is entirely necessary inspite inspire those essential human needs. In today's modernization, people's taste and preferences are changing day by day which forces them to buy products and services in accordance with the fashion and thinking about "What will be other's view?". And all these thoughts are influenced by advertisement. For instance, in the recent newspaper article, it was written that, due to those products which are advertised widely all over the world tends to change the choice of the customers. Therefore, advertising is assumed as one of the powerful tools in marketing. Advertising attracts the majority of a consumer to pay for the products instead of the basic needs of society. This is due to the marketers who tend to display their goods in such a way that attracts the eyesights of the purchaser. As a result, user's willingness towards the products significantly increases that end up only through their purchase. For example, recent marketing research held in Tribhuwan University reveals that the more popular products the more sales. In conclusion, despite purchasing basic need products, people are more focused on popular goods because of their changing preferences and attractiveness. In my opinion, these are the ongoing facts of the society that needs to be in research.