Each year the crime rate increases. what are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this in criminal activity?

Crime is prevelant these days. This essay will discuss the main causes of increasing crime rate including high level of unemployment and declining social values. At the same time, the essay will suggest solutions to this problem including creating more jobs and providing more education. There are many reasons for the increasing number of criminal activity. The global population is rising much more significantly than ever before, whereas current job opportunities can not meet the needs of the increase of population. Many unemployment people are struggling to survive for the basic requirements, which makes these people are more likely to commit a criminal activity like robbery and shoplifting. For example, a recent survey reveals that more than half of the crinimals do not have a long-term work. Furthermore, social value is declining nowadays which makes people tend to focus on making money only. Consequently, crime rate is incredibly climbing. In order to sovle this problem, creating more job opportunities and providing better education are both critical. For the unemployed people who have difficulties in maintaining their lives and finally choose to commit a criminal activity, they would reconsider if they have a job to make a living. For instance, the government should provide more career trainings for and cooperate with the employers to offer more jobs. On the other hand, education might have a good influence on the people misleaded by the wrong values. Therefore, in order to reduce crime rate, government should play an important role in creating more jobs and providng education. In conclusion, crime rate is increasing nowadays. This essay discussed how high level of crime rate is often caused by lack of opportunity for work and decling social values. Meanwhile, it also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to create more employment opportunities and to have more people get a good education.