Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every day is a new opportunity to change your life. Some people take these opportunities and use them to create a better life. Other people think that an unsatisfactory life does not need improvement. In my opinion, although accepting your situation may be useful in some cases, it is still better to at least try to improve your situation. On the one hand, some people are unable to drastically change their situation and acceptance of this fact will make them feel more satisfied with their lives. For example, your environment has a big effect on your life. People who live in South Africa suffer from poverty, unemployment and etc. The economy in South Africa is on the verge of a crash. Therefore, for the people living there or a small village or in a poor country it would be cruel to suggest that they should find a way to improve their lives when it might simply be impossible. For those people excepting reality, focusing on themselves and survival might be the best option. On the other hand, some people do not ignore their potential and create their own opportunities, instead of waiting for them. People can only get better through action. For example, Warren Beatty was famously employed as a rat catcher before finding success as an actor, another successful actor Christopher Walken was a lion tamer. No one can achieve success overnight, because great things take time. Also, one should try to become a better version of themselves, this will help them with the improvement of their current condition. In conclusion, growth is often uncomfortable, messy and full of feelings you were not expecting, but it is necessary. Therefore, people should take things into their hands and always try to improve their condition with hard work, practice and patience.