In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the innovation of Science and Technology, everything has been digitalized, this has eventually influenced the reading habits of the society, instead of purchasing lofty books and newspapers they use their mobile appliances. I totally agree with this notion, but there is a doubt whether this benefits by being convenient for the users or will it hinder the eyesight of an individual and could it contributes to unemployment. To embark on, the number of people who buy newspapers or books from shops have tremendously decreased over the past few years, this will be a worrisome issue in the future by making printed paper to be obsolete. However, with the influence of work dominated lifestyles, many individuals prefer to read using smart devices since it is more user-friendly while at a distance of a fingertip everything could be easily accessed and this, in fact, saves the labour time of visiting a shop to do the purchasing. Despite the user-oriented facility, reading using electronic devices have a detrimental effect on human eyes. Furthermore, the blue light rays emitted from the screens of these devices will apply a strain on the eyes this will cause deterioration of the eyesight. Hence the health hazard caused by the usage of new technologies is immensely myriad. Additionally, reduction in usage of published newspapers and books will ultimately cause an economical loss and unemployment risks for employees working for printing companies and book shops. To conclude, there is doubt among the society whether in the upcoming future printed newspapers and books production will get endangered. It is a possible outcome since many avoid buying books and daily newspapers from book stores while they are more focused on using smart appliances. Thus the harm these devices have on the human eyes should not be ignored. Each and every individual should be acknowledged about this menace and necessary prophylactic measures should be taken.