It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

People have spread a judgement to the surrounding others “When in Rome, do as the Romans do”, which, according to me, means that visitors should adopt the distinctive intrinsic of any culture in the following tourist nation. From my perspective, Understanding any culture with a lack of a mother tongue is impossible. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons to advocate researching the customs of any tourism nation. Firstly, the part of foreign tourism is changing their daily life with repetitive tasks to discover and experience some interesting activities in exotic customs. For example, Adapting to the native customs helps foreigners understand the reasons behind some actions in indigenous life and their festivals, which helps them receive respect and validation from the crowd. As a result, travellers could get a deeper understanding and some novel insights about the public's life, which will broaden their horizons or change their worldview. Conversely, in some countries, cultural rules are fixed, so non-compliance is punishable by law or generates a minority of conflicts with the public or an unpleasant situation, which will destroy this holiday event. Additionally, understanding a culture without studying the language is almost impossible. By self-studying a little about native linguistics, visitors can have a fascinating conversation with some crowds, which help them have new exciting friends with healthier relationship. These friendships could help them gain some extraordinary goodwill, which made this tourism become more memorable. For instance, if a stranger understands a little mother tongue in the following tourist location, he could use his budget at an efficient level instead of wasting for unnecessary monetary amount, which could bankrupt him. To conclude, learning about a new culture and language through any holiday voyage is an engrossing experience, which could make this event more special.