Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the present times, several individuals prefer being self-employed, while some other opine that working for multinational companies would be the way to go for a successful future and career. While the ultimate purpose of both these modes of employment are to ensure the future is secure, I believe, working for a company would be beneficial. This essay would cover both the aspects. Working for a company or organisation has our work cut out for us. As we do not have to be anxious about the challenges that come with entrepreneurship or starting our own business. Companies provide ready jobs which usually pays well and there is a plethora of fields to choose from. For example, recent studies have stated that mass recruiters who ensure college pass-outs are offered jobs, contribute to the development of the nation's economy and building a brighter future for the upcoming generation. On the other hand, many nowadays route for self-employment as there are several perks and benefits. Although, self-employment opportunities are tough to establish, once the business is up and running, there could be huge profits, and turn-overs one could expect. In addition to this, there would be just one boss and there would not be many rules and regulations to follow. For instance, in self-employment there would not be a timetable or a strict regime which are otherwise followed in companies and establishments. To summarize, many certainly opt for self-employment over working for organisations because there are no restrictions in the way one works and there would not be anyone to report to. While the idea of self-employment may seem hassle free to some, I believe being employed by well reputed organisations could ensure a secure tomorrow.