In many workplaces online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is now becoming familiar to communicate with office colleagues for professional purpose via online media instead of direct communication. Due to the advancement of technology official meetings can be arranged virtually because it may reduce the time of going office as well as it can possible to attend the meeting from anywhere. However, it has several advantages which make it becoming popular in many countries. First of all, it can be said that there is a noticeable number of companies which rarely need a physical office. Most of the works can be done through a virtual office. The employers can join the meeting through “zoom” and discuss their queries with teammates through the hatbox. For instance, my husband works in an IT company, mostly he needs to join the meeting via online and he does remote work instead of going office. Consequently,it can easy to work more time and they feel relatively less tired during office hour. In other words,remote job or virtual meeting makes colleagues sincere to finish the project according to the deadline. Besides, those companies’ runs through online are basically IT and it needs critical thinking to develop the program or software. Thus, home office or virtual offices are quite a favourable place to think in a sensible way. Another issue is that, virtual meetings are more effective in the coldest countries such as Finland, Norway, and Sweden etc. During the winter season,it is quite hard to attend a face to face meeting in the morning due to darkness or cold weather. Moreover, an online meeting can reduce the hassle of travelling by bus or metro and also avoid traffic problems to go to the office. Those employers who came from long distance areas would be benefited from the virtual meeting. In addition, those female workers who have a newborn baby can join the virtual meeting without any worries as they are work from home. Furthermore, due to the pandemic situation, this communication is becoming more used in many countries for safety reason. It could be predicted that in near future the blessing of technology will replace this face to face meeting for professional purpose. For example, Twitter already shifted to virtual office from the physical office. To sum up, it would say that despite the invention of technology has both benefits and disadvantages, but the advantages may create such facilities which are praiseworthy rather than disadvantages.