Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that the change of language environment forces people to experience anxiety and face with communication problems in everyday life due to the necessity of using a foreign language. I completely agree with the statement and, in my opinion, living in the different cultural and social environment and speaking a non-native language is always a challenge for many people, that could cause To become a part of a community takes many years and even people reached an advanced level at non-native language have still difficulties with understanding social context and appropriateness of various figures of speech. As a result, sometimes social conflict and quarrel can arise just due to a misunderstanding that causes serious social problems. For example, migrants could have certain difficulties with pronunciation that make their speech unrecognizable and make them alien to this environment. Work can be really hard and nervous sometimes, so using a foreign language makes it even more stressful because at work a person has to communicate successfully not only with the colleagues but also with the clients. Furthermore, a little misunderstanding because of wrong word usage can get a person fired or causes a client rejection. For instance, a person could be a highly professional, but the necessity to speak a foreign language gets him or her anxious and forces to make mistakes. In conclusion, sometimes people who moved to another country can reach high proficiency level at non-native language, but the necessity of using it in everyday life at work and in the neighbourhood causes social problems and impractical situations.