In some high schools, part of the curriculum requires students to participate in community work such as helping the elderly or disabled. In what way do children benefit from this? Do you think it should be part of the curriculum?

Today all children going to school every day due to know something new and make friends. Some of the high schools make a special programme where students need to take part in public works such as helping the older generation or sick people. On the one hand, some students and their parents can think that it is not their responsibility to support such as an ill or the elder social and so on. In my opinion, they think like that because if they want to help in community task, mostly the need to find free time,even some money for charity. For instance, some group of young adults want to clear a local beach which is very contaminated. First of all, they need a particular costume for cleaning. Also, they should have a lot of plastic or environmentally friendly packages to collect all garbages and wastes. Furthermore, for the cleaning beach, they should have a lot of free time. Based on the example, students do not want to bother themselves with this hard work like cleaning their local beach. On the other hand, students should participate in public works, because after doing this, they can learn something new, they can take new lessons after employment. I can give you my own experience, when I was 12 years old, my school make a special day for the cleaning rooms and planting trees around the school. I remember how my class and my teacher, firstly, washed the whole classroom. Then, we had gone out and helped the elder students to plant the trees. Nevertheless, after hard work,I took some important lessons for me. In conclusion, in my point of view, children should participate in community work. And I believe that it should be part of the curriculum.