Compare and contrast electronic media with print media.

Everyone update themselves with the current affairs and other news through different medium and e- media and conventional paper are the most popular. This essay compares both the source of information based on their accessibility, expense and authenticity. To commence with, nowadays, with the advancement of technology people can access any information at their fingertips. there are many reasons for it. First and foremost, the invention of the smartphone has not only attracted to the society but also made them dependent on it. Because it is easily available and that is too at affordable price. Similarly, the internet made these devices much powerful that individuals can communicate with each other regardless of their location and can exchange information through social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp and many more which can not be possible to share through a newspaper. To cite an example, there are many online pages available where we can see updated news and also get a notification if anything new posted; while in print media,we get all updated news on the next day of the occurrence of the event. This is the main reason why electronic media is gaining popularity all over the world. Apart from this, hence, we can see all news in the electronic device, we can search and find it very conveniently. So, we do not need to waste our time in searching it; whereas it is difficult to find the interested conventional daily. However, it is difficult to use mobile phones for elderly people as they are not tech-savvy they generally prefer to read the newspaper than its counterpart. To conclude, everyone is inclined towards the electronic media because of its several benefits than print media, albeit, retired people prefer press because they are not able to handle electronic devices properly.