Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The make a good future, one has to hustle in the present. Although, some think that it is an utter waste of point to aim for upcoming events and rather focus on current situations. In my opinion, I completely disagree and believe that the foundations of the future are always laid down in present. To begin with, planning plays a very vital role in producing fruitful results for the upcoming time. Let's take an example of Eicher company, where they are diversified into different business, one of their business was under the brand Enfield, which manufactures two-wheeler bikes; this particular brand was making losses and the company was thinking of selling the stakes, if they would have planned their strategies and resources properly they would have not arrived at this situation. On the other hand, penning down the road map for the desired results always saves time and resources. One such fine example is of Japanese companies, and its mostly discussed in the management studies that, whenever a Japanese company start's any project they spend 80% of their time in planning and 20% in execution and in this way they finish the project 85% faster than the estimated stage. There's a second example of Saniya Nehewal a famous tennis player, people know that she began her career at the age of 18 years and started bagging big awards later, but few are aware that she commenced her training at the age of 10 years. Here it is evident, how much planning plays a very important role in proving the efficiency of tasks at hand without which the efforts will not be justified. To conclude, any tasks, career, or project is planned due diligently then the desired results are achieved within the time frame and with the best results.