While studying abroad provides an opportunity to broaden one’s experience, as also present the danger of letting influence from the host culture. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally accepted that studying abroad can provide a wider experience, while it might be dangerous to be influenced by foreign cultures. I personally believe that besides any beneficial things that we get from studying abroad, we also should prevent ourselves from any negative culture from other nations. On the other hand, the significant reason people tend to choose to study abroad is because they want to get new experiences and knowledge that they cannot get from their countries. For this reason, they will adapt to new lifestyles and new habits from many countries. For instance, many students who take school in the Netherlands tend to have a habit of using a bicycle because it is the highest bicycle usage in the world. Similarly, if students take a college in Asian countries, they tend to eat rice every day since there are many countries with the highest rice consumption. Besides that, there are a lot of countries that have different cultures than our own nations. Sometimes, its cultures have an opposite core belief from our traditions. For example, many Muslim students should prevent themselves from consuming alcohol or pork when they study abroad since both of those things are prohibited in their religion. Additionally, some people tend to think some things that come from a foreign land are more modern than anything we have in our countries and make us forget about our roots. As an example, listening to modern music rather than traditional music might be affected by foreign countries. To summarize, I personally believe that studying abroad provides the opportunity to broaden the experiences, however in terms of the bad influence of foreign countries having a negative effect on students, they should prevent themselves from always remembering their roots.