Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the extinction of certain kinds of species such as plants and animals is the major environmental predicament. While rest is under this impression that other environmental issues like global warming are more critical. From my personal standpoint, both conceptualizations’ consequences should be considered. First and foremost, a remarkable amount of people opines that losing particular kinds of plants or animals is the main threat due to the extinction of these species. To cite a well-grounded instance, the demise of algae, which is one of the main feeds for a tremendous amount of aquatic living creatures, will lead to consuming unhealthy and harmful nutrients for the majority of the types of animals or plants. Subsequently, this procedure may result in weakness among the beasts and gradually, the environment will rack and ruin by their effects. Accordingly, all of the pillars of the food pyramid will be inconsistent throughout the decades. On the other hand, global warming or poisonous dumps had been discussed by many to be more dangerous to the environment than anything else. Thanks to documents, it has been substantiated that a great deal of sea-animals dies due to global warming caused by human activities. On this account, poisonous materials or plastic waste do not disintegrate in short-term periods. In other words, it may take up to thousands of years for the decomposition of plastic bottles dumped into nature. Also, any piece of plastic that attaches to a tree, reduces the amount of oxygen needed or inhibit the movement or feeding process, which may eventually terminate a multiplicity of animals or plants. To conclude, while the death of a variety of species can cause harmful stumbling blocks for the environment and creatures, it is crystal clear that other pitfalls like global warming are more critical.