Is it right or not to leave your home country ? This question is as old as humankind. Write an essay where you explain your opinion.

International migration to various countries has increased over the last decades. Many people believe that it's always greener on the other side when it comes to moving however, some people believe the opposite. In this essay, I will talk about how I agree that it is right to leave one's home country. To begin with, there are some downsides to migrating from one's home country to another. People who leave their home country will have to acclimatise to the weather, culture and traditions of the nation they are moving into. For example, one of my cousins has migrated to the United Arab Emirates to work and live there. She has mentioned that while it was great to have the chance to live and work there, she is finding it hard to get used to the rules, traditions and culture as we are used to being able to wear any clothes we want. Whereas, she needs to follow specific dressing rules there. They will have to meet and create new friends which can be difficult for adults. Also, migrating to another nation can be expensive and, thus will be financially troubling for the immigrant. On the other hand, there are plenty of benefits to immigrating to another country. Immigrants are able to experience new cultures and widen their perspectives on how to interact with other nationalities. Also, moving to a different country will enable a person to search for a better-paying job with a work-life balance. For example, I immigrated to New Zealand last 2019 and have been able to work for a company that pays me quadruple the amount of what I would be earning if I stayed back home. This will also enable a person to meet new friends and broaden one's circle of friends. It would also help the home country's economy as the money sent back to one's family back home can aid in boosting the local economy. In conclusion, immigrating to another country can be beneficial for both the immigrant and the local economy back home.