With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

The fossil fuels have become pivotal in this modern epoch of the world and its increasing demands require more areas to be discovered to dig out additional resources. I partially agree with this statement and this essay will elucidate that how discovering new lands can be beneficial for people and crucial for nature simultaneously. The demand for fuels has been burgeoning recently whereas oil and gas industries are facing difficulties in meeting this demand as the resources are getting extinct day by day. Discovering out new lands seems to be the only solution to produce more fuel, for which, people at an individual level are buying lands and properties in the remote locations of the world. Finding out resources on those lands not only become beneficial for property owners in terms of royalty but also, it caters in the improvement of the country’s economy. For instance, Bahria associates recently purchased a piece of land for their housing schemes, but, during excavations on-site, multiple fuel resources were discovered. Those resources were handed over to the government in return of royalty to Bahria associates for every unit produced out of those fields by the government. This not only increased the country’s economy predominantly but also helped create thousands of jobs. On the other hand, discovering the land and using countryside locations for producing more fuels affect nature in terms of CO2 emissions. The scientists are therefore working on reducing the carbon emissions by shifting towards green energy solutions owing to growing industries that are burning tons of fuels to make multiple products. A recent survey by the World Economic Forum declared Beijing as the highest rated in worst atmospheric cities due to smog that is created by the burning of fossil fuels to run thousands of industries inside the city. In my sagacious opinion, geographical lands should be discovered to get more resources in order to meet the oil and gas demand, but alternatively, people should understand the grave concern regarding the effect on nature due to emissions of those fuels and consequently move towards green energy to cater their needs.